先进封装

Advanced Packaging Main Image目前的先进封装清洗工艺

信息时代之前,科技创新是局部而线性的。互联科技改变了人们工作、思考和行为的方式。如今,我们生活在一个日新月异的全球化环境中。计算机技术的飞速发展为改善世界生活水平的先进科技的诞生创造了条件。这些进步使得对先进封装的需求也呈现指数增长,而高良率以及设备预期使用寿命的可靠性是两大关键推动因素。

新一代芯片尺寸封装,倒装芯片,晶圆级芯片尺寸封装,三维集成电路封装,细间距封装

高科技装置的快速更新换代促进了电子产业不断开发体型更小、速度更快及可靠性更高的装置,尤其是移动型手持装置。电子产品的主流特点越来越倾向于轻、薄、高功率和多功能。诸如CSP(芯片尺寸封装)、倒装芯片、WLCSP(晶圆级芯片尺寸封装)、3D IC(三维集成电路)等新一代封装技术已不断取代传统的诸如QFP(四方扁平封装)、DIP(双列直插封装)或SOP(小尺寸贴片封装)等封装技术。

微型化使得导体间的间距和行距减小。助焊剂残留以及其它离子污染物会导致设备出现故障。封装后清洗在保证产品可靠性方面发挥着越来越重要的作用。



计算机技术的飞速发展为改善世界生活水平的先进科技的诞生创造了条件。这些进步使得对先进封装的需求也呈现指数增长。

Processes

后端晶圆清洗
后端晶圆凸块工艺需使用助焊剂化合物协助将凸块与金属焊片结合在一起。凸块工艺完成后通常使用浸没和喷淋清洗设备清洗凸块周围的助焊剂残留物。
喷淋清洗
焊接接缝通常需要清洗以提高下游生产良率与可靠性。但是清洗设备并不简单。有些产品有数以千计的接缝, 有些接缝处的节距甚至低至75µm,Z轴低至15µm。

linkedin
网站地图
© 2018
Kyzen

Advanced Packaging

Advanced Packaging Main ImagePrior to the Information Age, technology innovation was localized and linear. Interconnected technologies have changed the way people work, think and act. Today, we live and work within an environment that is Exponential and Global. The aggressive growth of computing creates opportunity to develop advanced technologies that improve the world’s standard of living. With these advances, the growth demand for advanced packaging is exponential as well. Two critical drivers are high yields and reliability over the expected life of the device.

New Generation of CSP, Flip Chip, WLCSP,3D IC Packaging, Fine Pitch Packaging

The rapid adoption of high tech devices forces the electronics industry to continually develop smaller, faster and more reliable devices, especially mobile and hand-held devices. The mainstream features of electronic products are moving toward lighter, thinner, higher powered devices with more functionality. The new generation of CSP (Chip Scale Package), Flip Chip package, WLCSP (Wafer Level CSP), 3D IC (3-Dimensional Package) have been gradually replacing conventional packaging such as QFP (Quad Flat Packaging), DIP (Dual Inline Package) or SOP (Small Outline Package)…etc. KYZEN is on the cutting edge of developing advanced technology in fine pitch packaging which will result in better control of the low standoff gap height resulting in increased  reliability and higher functionality of the circuit board assembly

Smaller form factors reduce pitch and line spacing between conductors. Flux residue, as well as other sources of ionic contamination can result in device failures. Cleanliness after packaging has become more important to ensure product reliability.



The aggressive growth of computing creates opportunity to develop advanced technologies that improve the world’s standard of living.

Processes

Back End Wafer Cleaning
Back end wafer bumping requires a flux compound to join the solder bump to the metallized pads. Cleaning flux residues following the bumping process is commonly done in immersion and spray-in-air cleaning tools.
Spray-in-Air Cleaning
Soldered interconnections typically require cleaning to improve downstream yields and reliability. Cleaning these devices is no easy task. Some devices have thousands of interconnections with pitches as low as 75µm and Z-Axis as low as 15µm.

linkedin
Sitemap
© 2017
Kyzen